If Only You Knew

image

If only you knew,
how my heart overflows with love for you

If only you knew how my soul yearns for you
How the rhythm of your heartbeat
Is the healing music to my fears

If only for a moment
I wish you could feel
The love for you that burns within me

The flame that can only be kindled by you
Set ablaze even without your touch
Sometimes I can’t believe  I love you this much

With my love you don’t have to guess
Because your mere presence
Puts my soul to rest

I’m falling apart,
Cause I don’t know how to get to your heart

I stay hopeful that one day you will love me too
For now, I yearn for you…only you
IF only you knew…

NAF
©2015

3 thoughts on “If Only You Knew

Something to add? Leave a reply!

