One More Chance

images

I know you gave up on the thought of us
But please, will you reconsider
One more chance is all I ask

Time stood still
I am sure it did
Nothing has been the same since

What about the beautiful moments we shared?
Can we relive it?
Woven in my mind are these kaleidoscopic images
Picturesque, the life we could live.

I know I did my best
But somehow I failed your test

One more chance is all I ask
For only you can fill the vacuum in my heart
Mend it’s irregular beat
Complete me

Take away the dark clouds that linger
Return my love, bring the sunrise back
Anew like the morning dew

I promise to be understanding
Not asking for more than I can give
I will give you all of me
Everything

All I ask is one chance
One more chance to make you happy
One more chance to make me whole again

NAF
©2015

Something to add? Leave a reply!

