FORBIDDEN

forbidden_love_by_ash22

I wish I could tell you all that I feel
I wish I knew how to make it real

I cannot tell you the things I keep hidden
What I hope and long for is forbidden

How can I tell you that I love you?
That what I feel is pure and true

Your kiss touches someplace deep inside
Someplace forgotten and now I’m alive

How do I keep going on like this?
Always wanting what isn’t mine to possess

I love you too much to ever let you see
The pain that is kept deep inside of me

I love you just because I do
And one day hope that I will stop loving you
The way I am not supposed to

NAF
©2014

3 thoughts on “FORBIDDEN

Something to add? Leave a reply!

