Intimate Stranger

intimate

Something about the way his eyes look into mine, unlocking my secrets, fears and desires. Or could it be his deceptively disarming smile or his calculated calm…

Is it his wit and beautifully brilliant mind? Or the dry matter of fact  humour he uses all the time? What about how insightful he is, an ‘old soul’ he says they call him…

Perhaps it’s the way his tongue dances with mine to an unsung rhythm and rhyme. .  or the feel of his breath on my skin akin to smoke signals unleashing the fire within …

Maybe it’s the sweetness of his firm candy stick that threatens the unspoken promise of addiction …

I want to stay ‘hidden ‘ behind my protective wall, but something about him keeps pulling me in…opening like a flower in the bloom of spring…

He says so much yet so little and it makes me afraid how my knees he could  unbuckle… This intimate stranger captivating my thoughts and invading my private fantasies…

It’s not so much what he has or hasn’t done it’s the fear of unravelling that I may become undone…

NAF

6 thoughts on “Intimate Stranger

  1. “Maybe it’s the sweetness of his firm candy stick that threatens the unspoken promise of addiction ..” Absolutely marvelous! “It’s not so much what he has or hasn’t done it’s the fear of unravelling that I may become undone…” Absolute brilliance .. You are beginning to astound me.. wow.

Something to add? Leave a reply!

